Confessions of a Forty-Something F**k Up (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
560
Utgivningsdatum
2021-12-09
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 30 mm
Vikt
365 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
B-format paperback
ISBN
9781529022803

Confessions of a Forty-Something F**k Up

The Funniest WTF AM I DOING? Novel of the Year

Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-12-09
155
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Read the hilarious rom-com that inspired the hit new sitcom Not Dead Yet starring Gina Rogriguez (Jane the Virgin), Hannah Simone (New Girl) and Lauren Ash (Superstore). As recommended on Davina McCall's Making the Cut podcast, and perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Ruth Jones and Marian Keyes. 'The new Bridget Jones' Celia Walden, Telegraph 'Say hello to a book that will have you laughing with every page, whether you're 20, 40 or 80' Heat A novel for any woman who wonders how the hell she got here, and why life isn't quite how she imagined it was going to be. And who is desperately trying to figure it all out when everyone around them is making gluten-free brownies. Meet Nell. Her life is a mess. In a world of perfect Instagram lives, she feels like a disaster. But when she starts a secret podcast and forms an unlikely friendship with Cricket, an eighty-something widow, things begin to change. Because Nell is determined. This time next year things will be very different. But first, she has a confession . . . Confessions of a Forty-Something F**k Up by Alexandra Potter will make you laugh, and it might even make you cry. Above all, it will remind you that you're not on your own we're all in this together. 'Brilliant! Laughing out loud' Emma Gannon, podcaster (Ctrl Alt Delete) and author of Olive 'Funny but layered, light-hearted but surprisingly deep' Red
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Confessions of a Forty-Something F**k Up
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 285 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alexandra Potter

Recensioner i media

A funny, feisty tale about the highs and the oh-so-lows of having to start over in your forties with a smart, sassy character at its heart who you'll be cheering on from start to finish. -- Mike Gayle, author of <i>All The Lonely People</i> Nells journey to mid-life happiness is hilarious, moving and filled with clear-eyed wisdom about what it means to be a woman of any age, proving that the best happy ever afters come when you fall in love with life. -- Lucy Dillon, author of <i>After the Rain</i> and <i>A Hundred Pieces of Me</i> I loved this book so much. Its very funny and painfully true. Confessions of a Forty-Something F*ck Up is perfect comfort reading for anyone who thinks life isnt working out as they want it to, whether theyre forty, fourteen or eighty-four. -- Chrissie Manby, author of <i>Three Days in Florence</i> and <i>A Proper Family Holiday</i> Say hello to a book that will have you laughing with every page, whether you're twenty, forty or eighty * Heat *

Övrig information

Alexandra Potter is the bestselling author of romantic comedy fiction novels in the UK, including Me and Mr Darcy. These titles have sold in twenty-two territories and achieved worldwide sales of more than one million copies (making the bestseller charts in the UK, US, Germany, Czech Republic, Slovenia and Serbia). Yorkshire born and raised, Alex currently lives in South-West London with Mr California and their Bosnian rescue dog and when shes not spending time writing or travelling, shes spending far too much time on Instagram being reminded that she should be exercising regularly, drinking enough water, practising mindfulness and feeling blessed.