Luckiest Girl Alive (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
416
Utgivningsdatum
2022-09-08
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 25 mm
Vikt
299 g
ISBN
9781529090444

Luckiest Girl Alive

Now a major Netflix film starring Mila Kunis as The Luckiest Girl Alive

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-09-08
144
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Now a major Netflix film starring Mila Kunis. A great story that you can't put down! Reese Witherspoon Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll is an audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult. Her perfect life is a perfect lie . . . Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fianc. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . . When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far shes turned her life around since then. Shell even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation. But as the wedding and filming converge, Anis past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for or, will it at long last, set Ani free? Loved Gone Girl? We promise this is just as addictive Good Housekeeping Biting and shocking it kept me riveted from cover to cover. I absolutely loved it Lauren Weisberger, author of The Devil Wears Prada
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Luckiest Girl Alive
  2. +
  3. Dirt Town

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Dirt Town av Hayley Scrivenor (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 288 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jessica Knoll

Recensioner i media

[A] huge summer read . . . one of those great stories that you can't put down! -- Reese Witherspoon * InStyle * Luckiest Girl Alive is a brilliant character study wrapped up in a cant-put-it-down thriller. Ani FaNelli, the luckiest girl of the title, will infuriate you with her sharp edges, intrigue you with her unexpected fragility and ultimately win your heart. I lost myself in this intelligently crafted novel and cant wait to read more from Jessica Knoll -- Diane Chamberlain Fresh, funny, biting and shocking Luckiest Girl Alive kept me riveted from cover to cover. I absolutely loved it. -- Lauren Weisberger, author of <i>The Devil Wears Prada</i> I whipped through Luckiest Girl Alive. Razor sharp and unexpectedly thought provoking -- Colette McBeth With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but with a febrile intensity all its own, Jessica Knolls Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won't want to miss. Sly, darkly funny and chilling to the bone, it gets under your skin and stays there -- Megan Abbott The freshest new voice . . . the best book Ive read in a long time -- Jane Fallon At turns funny, shocking, violent and heart-rending, Luckiest Girl Alive hooks its reader and doesnt let go. Jessica Knolls twisted, twisting debut beautifully explores reinvention, retribution and redemption and all the rawness in between -- Miranda Beverly-Whittemore The most compelling debut novel I've read in years! Luckiest Girl Alive is intriguing, surprising and even shockingly funny at times. And Ani FaNelli is a complex, heartbreaking and unforgettable heroine * John Searles * Luckiest Girl Alive is a wickedly well-plotted page-turner that lifts back the veil of Ani FaNellis glamour and privilege to tread amongst the sharp emotional thorns lying beneath. Knolls novel dazzles with humor, cultural insight and thematic heft -- Alissa Nutting, author of <i>Tampa</i> Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive * Good Housekeeping * At times, its laugh-out-loud witty; at other times, its very moving. We do not want to give any spoilers away because this is one of those books that the less you know about the more enjoyable it is. But, definitely, definitely read it * Stylist, 'Why You Need To Read Luckiest Girl Alive: 2015s Word-of-Mouth Breakout Book' * A knockout debut novel . . . completely enthralling . . . devilishly dark and fun * Publishers Weekly * When Ani FaNelli wants something, she gets it: the job, the body, the man. What starts as a Mean Girls-seeming story line transforms into something so dark, so plot-twistingly intense that . . . well, actually, no spoilers here * Marie Claire * As this multi-layered thriller develops, the dark shadows from her traumatic adolescence are laid bare, and a brooding sense of impending horror begins to ooze through this narrative. Add a cracker of a plot revelation half way through, and it becomes clear that this classy debut will appeal to those who like thrillers with sharp edges * Sunday Mirror, Book of the Week * A dark and compelling coming-of-age story with a distinctive voice that pulls you in from the first page and keeps you hooked until the last -- Victoria Walters, author of <i>The Second Love of My Life</i> "[Ani FaNelli is] a cross between Sex and the Citys Carrie Bradshaw and Gone Girls Amy Dunne. . . . Knolls debut truly delivers and will keep readers engaged until the end * Library Journal * The perfect page-turner to start your summer * People (Book of the Week) * Dark, twisty . . . razor-sharp writing . . . propulsive prose . . . [The] reveal is a real doozy a legitimately shocking, completely unputdownable sequence that unfolds like a slow-motion horror film. It instantly elevates Luckiest Girl . . . and that momentum keeps going until its final pages * Entertainment Weekly * The perfect kind of summer read: nail-bitingly addictive,

Övrig information

Jessica Knoll has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan and the articles editor at SELF. She grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in New York City with her husband. Luckiest Girl Alive is her first book.