The Night She Disappeared (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
496
Utgivningsdatum
2021-12-09
Förlag
Penguin (Cornerstone)
Dimensioner
35 x 197 x 127 mm
Vikt
348 g
Komponenter
B-format paperback
ISBN
9781529156270

The Night She Disappeared

The addictive, No 1 bestselling Richard and Judy book club pick

(2 röster)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-12-09
139
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
  • Ladda ned och lyssna i Bokus Reader.
    237
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A cold case. An abandoned mansion. A family hiding a terrible secret. Prepare to be hooked . . . 'By far her best thriller yet.' Harlan Coben 'Insane suspense. I loved it.' Lee Child 'A gothic, multi-layered tale, deeply satisfying. We both loved it.' Richard & Judy Book Club pick 'UNBELIEVABLY good. I was utterly utterly agog.' Marian Keyes 'No one thickens a plot like Lisa Jewell. I couldn't put this book down ... It's SO GOOD!' Shari Lapena 'Compelling, deep, surprising, tense, modern.' Gillian McAllister ______________ Midsummer 2017: teenage mum Tallulah heads out on a date, leaving her baby son at home with her mother, Kim. At 11 p.m. she sends her mum a text message. At 4.30 a.m. Kim awakens to discover that Tallulah has not come home. Friends tell her that Tallulah was last seen heading to a pool party at a house in the woods nearby called Dark Place. Tallulah never returns. 2018: walking in the woods behind the boarding school where her boyfriend has just started as a head teacher, Sophie sees a sign nailed to a fence. A sign that says: DIG HERE . . . ______________ Readers can't get enough of The Night She Disappeared . . . ***** 'Strong emotive storytelling at its best.' ***** 'Who is Lisa Jewell and where has she been all my life? I would rank Disappeared as the best suspense/thriller novel Ive read this year.' ***** 'This book will suck you in, chew you up and leave you feeling exhausted.but in the most delicious tormented way possible.' ***** 'An absolutely heart gripping and page turning story, I couldn't seem to put it down.' ***** 'Addictive from start to finish!' ______________ * More love for The Night She Disappeared * 'Masterly. Gripping from start to finish.' Joanne Harris 'This is Lisa's best book yet, and she always sets that bar high! I couldn't put it down.' Adele Parks 'A head-scratching, heart-racing, page-turning triumph.' Louise Candlish 'I loved this one so much - clever, slick and so intriguing. Lots of emotion and I love how all the sub-plots come together.' Mel Sherratt 'Another first-class mystery . . . Totally enthralling.' Harriet Tyce 'I predict another number one.' Erin Kelly 'I was superglued to the pages.' Mark Edwards 'Totally absorbing. I felt as though I'd slipped into the book and lived there for a few days, heart pounding. So so so amazing!' Katherine Heiny 'Intriguing and wonderfully dark' The Sun 'Good-natured, creepy and tense all at once.' Sarah Perry 'Nail-biting. Left me reeling.' Jane Corry 'A compelling psychological thriller full of twists and turns... ideal for fans of Ruth Rendell and Lianne Moriarty' YOURS book club Lisa Jewell's books have sold over 5 million copies across all formats [Nielsen Bookscan, May 2024] Lisa Jewell, Number One Sunday Times bestseller, March 2024
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Night She Disappeared
  2. +
  3. You Like It Darker

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt You Like It Darker av Stephen King (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 449 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Lisa Jewell

Recensioner i media

I love all Lisa's books, but The Night She Disappeared is by far her best thriller yet. -- Harlan Coben Lisa has certainly done it again with another first class mystery. It's got it all - captivating characters, a mysterious mansion in the woods and a burning question set up from the start to draw the reader in. I just had to know what happened next. Totally enthralling. -- Harriet Tyce Lisa Jewell has made a thriller out of my favourite literary ingredients. Abandoned mansion [tick]. Sex [tick]. Boarding school [tick]. SECRET TUNNELS [tick]. Kick-ass matriarch [tick]. Clues in paintings [tick]. I predict another number one. -- Erin Kelly Absolutely loved this one by Lisa Jewell - compelling, deep, surprising, tense, modern. Most thrillers are in black and white to me in terms of character and Lisa is blazing saturated technicolour. * Gillian McAllister * The only thing predictable about this ending is how unpredictable it is. * Eastern Daily Press *

Övrig information

Lisa Jewell is the #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of twenty-two novels, including The Family Upstairs, Then She Was Gone and her latest novel, None of This is True. Her novels have sold over 10 million copies in the UK and internationally, and her work has been translated into over thirty languages. She lives in London with her husband, two daughters and their amazing Romanian rescue dog, Daisy. Connect with her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK, on Instagram @LisaJewellUK, and on Facebook @LisaJewellOfficial.