With Regrets (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2023-09-05
Förlag
Crooked Lane Books
Dimensioner
206 x 145 x 30 mm
Vikt
386 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781639104673
With Regrets (häftad)

With Regrets

A Novel

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-09-05
348
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
With Regrets, from author Lee Kelly, is equal parts Big Little Lies and Bird Box, a suburban drama wrapped in a 24-hour survival story at the end of the world, perfect for fans of David Koepp's Aurora.

Seven courses, seven guests, twenty-four hours that will obliterate everything.

When recent NYC-transplant Liz Brinkley and her husband are invited to an exclusive soiree by their neighbor, “lifestyle guru” Britta Harris-Che, Liz’s immediate thought is hell no. Britta is insufferable, and Liz is wary to leave her young children with a barely-teenage babysitter. And yet she RSVPs anyway, trying to extend an olive branch to her withdrawing husband, who seems desperate to get in with the cliquey elite.

They’ve barely made it through their first round of champagne when a “red alert” comes through their phones, and every channel on the television tells the same story: strange atmospheric masses, reported to look like “glimmering clouds,” have been spreading through major U.S. cities and killing anyone they touch. Authorities have just one clear directive: Find shelter. Immediately.

A collective panic seizes the dinner party; all the guests have children at home. In the mad dash to their cars, they see it: a shimmering net floating over the town. The street is littered with wrecked cars and dead bodies. Leaving now is not an option. Instead, the group launches into survival mode, grabbing supplies to take shelter in the hosts’ wine cellar. But everyone has very different opinions about the best plan from there.

Liz becomes increasingly willing to do anything it takes to get back to her children. As the glimmering clouds continue to kill anyone who steps outside, the tensions and suspicions among the party guests near a boiling point. But she begins to realize that there may be others in that cellar even more desperate than she is.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. With Regrets
  2. +
  3. Running Grave

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Running Grave av Robert Galbraith (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 627 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Lee Kelly

  • City Of Savages

    Lee Kelly

    "Red Dawn meets Escape from New York and The Hunger Games" (Booklist) in an action-packed dystopian fantasy filled with "prose [that] is gorgeous and brilliant" and "tells a satisfyingly dark tale through alternating the t...

  • Criminal Magic

    Lee Kelly

    In Lee Kelly's newest fantasy novel, two young sorcerers experiment with magic and mobsters in 1920s Prohibition when a new elixir is created that turns their lives upside down. Washington, DC, 1926. Sorcery opponents have succeeded in passing the...