Cross My Heart and Never Lie (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Trade Cloth)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
248
Utgivningsdatum
2023-09-01
Förlag
Hippo Park
Översättare
Matt Bagguley
Dimensioner
244 x 178 x 25 mm
Vikt
794 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781662640544

Cross My Heart and Never Lie

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2023-09-01
324
  • Skickas från oss inom 3-6 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
In this fresh, sensitive, diary-style graphic novel, 12-year-old Tuva's questions about becoming a teenager are confusing—so when her first crush turns out to be on another girl, it feels absolutely wonderful--so why does it become so complicated?

Perfect for fans of The Girl from the Sea by Molly Knox Ostertag, HeartStopper by Alice Oseman, and Jen Wang's The Dressmaker and the Prince.


Tuva is starting seventh grade, and her checklist of goals includes: writing out a diary, getting a trendy look, building the best fort in the woods with her BFFs, and much more. But when she starts school, nothing is how she hoped it would be.

Seventh grade has split her friends into rival factions: TEAM LINNEA and the girls who fall in love and TEAM BAO and the girls who NEVER fall in love. Linnea has a BOYFRIEND, Bao hates everything related to love. Worst of all, Linnea and Bao expect Tuva to choose a side!

In this delighfully hand-lettered coming-of-age graphic diary, Tuva gets caught between feeling like a kid and wanting to know HOW to become a teenager. Then Miriam shows up and suddenly Tuva feels as if she’s met her soulmate. Can you fall in love with a girl, keep it from your friends, and survive? For Tuva, it may be possible, but it's defintely not easy.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Cross My Heart and Never Lie
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 460 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nora Dåsnes