Curse of the Night Witch (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2021-05-27
Förlag
Sourcebooks Young Readers
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
208 x 140 x 25 mm
Vikt
359 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781728232447

Curse of the Night Witch

Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-05-27
78
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
From #BookTok phenomenon and New York Times bestselling author of the YA fantasy novel, Lightlark, this fast-paced middle grade series starter is steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, Curse of the Night Witch is filled with fantasy, action, adventure, and an unforgettable trio of friends. A Seventeen.com Most Anticipated Book of Summer! A Zibby Owens Summer Reading Pick on Good Morning America! On Emblem Island all are born knowing their fate. Their lifelines show the course of their life and an emblem dictates how they will spend it. Tor Luna was born with a leadership emblem, just like his mother. But he hates his mark and is determined to choose a different path for himself. So, on the annual New Year's Eve celebration, where Emblemites throw their wishes into a bonfire in the hopes of having them granted, Tor wishes for a different power. The next morning Tor wakes up to discover a new marking on his skinthe symbol of a curse that has shortened his lifeline, giving him only a week before an untimely death. There is only one way to break the curse, and it requires a trip to the notorious Night Witch. With only his village's terrifying, ancient stories as a guide, and his two friends Engle and Melda by his side, Tor must travel across unpredictable Emblem Island, filled with wicked creatures he only knows through myths, in a race against his dwindling lifeline. You'll love Curse of the Night Witch if you're looking for: Multicultural books for children (especially Latinx books) Stories based on fascinating mythology Your next favorite fantasy series "Debut author Aster takes inspiration from Colombian folklore to craft a rousing series opener that's both fast-paced and thrilling. As her protagonists face off against a host of horrors, they learn the value of friendship and explore the possibility of changing one's fate in a world where destiny is predetermined."Publishers Weekly, STARRED review "Worthy of every magical ounce."Kirkus Reviews, STARRED review
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Curse of the Night Witch
  2. +
  3. Reckless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Reckless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 214 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alex Aster

Övrig information

Alex Aster is a New York Times bestselling author and graduate of The University of Pennsylvania, where she majored in English with a Concentration in Creative Writing. The Emblem Island series is inspired by the Latin American myths her Colombian grandmother told her as a child before bedtime. She lives in New York. Explore the world of Emblem Island at www.asterverse.com.