A Natural History of Dragons (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2014-02-14
Förlag
Titan Books Ltd
Dimensioner
198 x 131 x 22 mm
Vikt
294 g
ISBN
9781783292394

A Natural History of Dragons

A Memoir by Lady Trent

(1 röst)  |   Läs 1 recension
Häftad,  Engelska, 2014-02-14
139
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Everyone knows Isabella, Lady Trent, to be the world's preeminent dragon naturalist. Here at last, in her own words, is the true story of a pioneering spirit who risked her reputation, prospects, and her life to satisfy scientific curiosity; of how she sought true love despite her lamentable eccentricities; and of her thrilling expedition to the mountains of Vystrana, where she made discoveries that would change the world.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Natural History of Dragons
  2. +
  3. A Thousand Boy Kisses

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Thousand Boy Kisses av Tillie Cole (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 278 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av A Natural History of Dragons. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. En ny favorit!
    Karoline, 9 januari 2015

    Den här boken har en behaglig värme, som en mjuk filt. Den är spännande och tacklar drakämnet på ett gediget, vetenskapligt och väldigt engagerande sätt. Utmärkt skriven!

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Marie Brennan

Recensioner i media

"Her Ladyship is a determined and canny woman in search of dragons--I wholeheartedly approve!"--Melanie Rawn, bestselling author of "Touchstone, "on "A Natural History of Dragons""Saturated with the joy and urgency of discovery and scientific curiosity.""--Publishers Weekly "(Starred Review)"If you've ever secretly wished dragons were real, this story is for you. Fans of Naomi Novik and Mary Robinette Kowal will especially enjoy this book.""--RT Book Reviews""Told in the style of a Victorian memoir, courageous, intelligent and determined Isabella's account is colorful, vigorous and absorbing. A sort of Victorian why-what-whodunit embellished by Brennan's singular upgrade of a fantasy bromide and revitalizingly different viewpoint.""--Kirkus Reviews""Lady Trent is the Jane Goodall of dragonkind, and I'm glad she's finally sharing her story with the world."--Jim C. Hines, author of "Libriomancer"""A Natural History of Dragons" stands somewhere between Naomi Novik and Elizabeth Peters, but rock-solidly in its own world and on its own terms. Highly recommended."--Daniel Fox, author of "Dragon in Chains"

Övrig information

Marie Brennan is the author of nine novels, including the Doppelganger and Onyx Court series. Her novel With Fate Conspire won Kirkus Review Best Fiction of the Year. She won two Isaac Asimov Award for Undergraduate Excellence in Science Fiction and Fantasy Writing Grand Prizes in 2003, and has received honourable mentions for Year's Best Science Fiction and Year's Best Fantasy and Horror.