Call of the Raven (häftad)
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Call of the Raven (häftad)

Call of the Raven

The unforgettable Sunday Times bestselling novel of love and revenge

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2021-05-27
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
The action-packed and gripping historical adventure by global sensation Wilbur Smith, about one man's quest for revenge. 'An exciting, taut and thrilling journey you will never forget' - Sun THE DESIRE FOR REVENGE CAN BURN THE HEART OUT OF A MAN The son of a wealthy plantation owner and a doting mother, Mungo St John is accustomed to wealth and luxury - until he returns from university to discover his family ruined, his inheritance stolen and his childhood sweetheart, Camilla, taken by the conniving Chester Marion. Mungo swears vengeance and devotes his life to saving Camilla - and destroying Chester. As Mungo battles his own fate and misfortune, he must question what it takes for a man to regain his power in the world when he has nothing, and what he is willing to do to exact revenge . . . Call of the Raven is the prequel to Wilbur Smith's bestselling novel, A Falcon Flies (1980), part of the Ballantyne Series. Don't miss the rest of the series, Men of Men, The Angels Weep, The Leopard Hunts in Darkness, Triumph of the Sun and King of Kings, all available in paperback and ebook now. Praise for Wilbur Smith 'Best historical novelist' - Stephen King 'A master storyteller' - Sunday Times 'Wilbur Smith is one of those benchmarks against whom others are compared' - The Times 'No one does adventure quite like Smith' - Daily Mirror 'Call of the Raven' was a Sunday Times bestseller w/e 06-09-2020.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Call of the Raven
  2. +
  3. It Ends With Us

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt It Ends With Us av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 243 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Övrig information

Wilbur Smith (Author) Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He became a full-time writer in 1964 following the success of When the Lion Feeds, and has since published over fifty global bestsellers, including the Courtney Series, the Ballantyne Series, the Egyptian Series, the Hector Cross Series and many successful standalone novels, all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. An international phenomenon, his readership built up over fifty-five years of writing, establishing him as one of the most successful and impressive brand authors in the world. The establishment of the Wilbur & Niso Smith Foundation in 2015 cemented Wilbur's passion for empowering writers, promoting literacy and advancing adventure writing as a genre. The foundation's flagship programme is the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. Wilbur Smith passed away peacefully at home in 2021 with his wife, Niso, by his side, leaving behind him a rich treasure trove of novels and stories that will delight readers for years to come. For all the latest information on Wilbur Smith's writing visit or Corban Addison (Author) Corban Addison is the internationally bestselling author of four novels and was the winner of the inaugural Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Award. An attorney, activist, and world traveller, he is a supporter of numerous humanitarian causes. He lives with his wife and children in Virginia.