Live a Little (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2019-09-05
Förlag
twenty7
Dimensioner
133 x 197 x 23 mm
Vikt
334 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781785770920

Live a Little

Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-09-05
93
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Heartwarming, poignant and funny, Live a Little is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Cathy Kelly. 'Deeply moving and couldn't stop reading' Susan Lewis, author of One Minute Later (on Before We Say Goodbye) 'Gorgeous and Emotional' Fern Britton (on Before We Say Goodbye) Two Sisters. One road trip. What could possibly go wrong? Lottie has always followed the rules, her life is comfortable and she is - finally, finally - marrying her long-term, sensible, boyfriend Dean. Tina is carefree, wild and, maybe, just a little bit careless. She doesn't understand Lottie's obsession with settling down with 'dull Dean'. There's so much to explore in the world. The two sisters have drifted apart since the death of their older sister. Without her, Lottie and Tina realise how little they know each other. Desperate to remedy this, Tina convinces Lottie to set out on a road trip across the US, just the two of them. But Tina has one more surprise in mind to shake up Lottie's life - she must say yes to everything Tina suggests, no matter what . . .
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Live a Little
  2. +
  3. A Court of Silver Flames

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Court of Silver Flames av Sarah J Maas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 217 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Madeleine Reiss

Recensioner i media

I'm so glad I found it - I recommend it most highly * Being Anne Reading Book Blog, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * This story was extremely heart-warming. There were interesting turns and revelations throughout the book. It had great pacing. I would highly recommend this book to fans of women's fiction! * Chick Lit Chickadees Book Blog, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * This Last Kiss is a book about forgiveness, about first loves and true loves and of being able to find peace in things and move on. If you enjoyed reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, One Day by David Nicholls or One Summer Night by Emily Bold then I think you will enjoy This Last Kiss as it has the same emphasis of enjoying love and romance before it ultimately ends * That Thing She Reads Book Blog, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * This book was really good but be warned......UGLY CRY!!! I was sobbing uncontrollably! But this book has more than the ugly cry... it had me laughing and feeling full of love before it ripped my heart out... * Steph and Chris Book Reviews, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * An unexpected delight * Chick Lit Chickadees, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * An emotional, romantic and gentle read about love and family; I'm glad I got the chance to be introduced to author Madeleine Reiss * A Spoonful of Happy Endings, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * Any fairytale worth its salt has many dark moments as it does stolen kisses... * Jenny OBrien blog, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * It made me cry but it also left me feeling enriched by the whole reading experience. Just a gorgeous book! * My Chestnut Reading Tree, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * Gorgeous and Emotional * Fern Britton, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work * I found it deeply moving and couldn't stop reading * Susan Lewis, on Madeleine Reiss's previous work *

Övrig information

Madeleine Reiss was born in Athens. She worked for some years in an agency for street performers and comedians and then as a journalist and publicist. She has two sons and lives in Cambridge with her husband and her younger son.