The Naturals: The Naturals (häftad) Spara 12%
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2023-08-17
Upplaga
Reissue
Förlag
Quercus Children's Books
Dimensioner
15 x 192 x 144 mm
Vikt
235 g
ISBN
9781786542212

The Naturals: The Naturals

Book 1 Cold cases get hot in this unputdownable mystery from the author of The Inheritance Games

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-08-17
112 127
Tillfälligt slut – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken går att köpa igen.
Cold cases get hot in this unputdownable mystery from Jennifer Lynn Barnes, no.1 New York Times bestselling author of The Inheritance Games series. Perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder. Cassie is a natural at reading people. Piecing together the tiniest details, she can tell you who you are and what you want. But it's not a skill that she's ever taken seriously until the FBI come knocking: they've begun a classified programme that uses exceptional teenagers to crack infamous cold cases, and they need Cassie. What Cassie doesn't realise is that there's more at risk than a few unsolved murders - especially when she's sent to live with a group of teens whose gifts are as unusual as her own. Soon, it becomes clear that no one in the Naturals program is what they seem. And when a new killer strikes, danger looms close. Caught in a lethal game of cat and mouse with a killer, the Naturals are going to have to use all of their gifts just to survive . . . Born smart. Born tough. Born FBI. 'The Naturals is Criminal Minds for the YA world, and I loved every page' - Ally Carter, New York Times bestselling author
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Recensioner i media

The Naturals is Criminal Minds for the YA world, and I loved every page. * Ally Carter, author of Gallagher Girls * [A] tightly paced suspense novel that will keep readers up until the wee hours to finish * VOYA - starred review * This savvy thriller grabs readers right away * Kirkus Reviews * It's a stay-up-late-to-finish kind of book, and it doesn't disappoint * Publishers Weekly * In this high-adrenaline series opener...even a psychic won't anticipate all the twists and turns * Booklist *

Övrig information

Jennifer Lynn Barnes is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty acclaimed young adult novels, including The Inheritance Games trilogy, Little White Lies, Deadly Little Scandals, The Lovely and the Lost, and The Naturals series: The Naturals, Killer Instinct, All In, Bad Blood, and the e-novella, Twelve. Jen is also a Fulbright Scholar with advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her Ph.D. from Yale University in 2012 and was a professor of psychology and professional writing at the University of Oklahoma for many years. She invites you to her online at www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com or follow her on Twitter @jenlynnbarnes.