A Shadow Falls (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Tyska
Antal sidor
496
Utgivningsdatum
2019-04-18
Förlag
Head of Zeus
Översättare
Astrid Freuler
Originalspråk
German
Dimensioner
119 x 199 x 31 mm
Vikt
336 g
ISBN
9781786690982

A Shadow Falls

Häftad,  Tyska, 2019-04-18
157
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
She knows the only way to fight him is to fall into his trap... 'A first-rate thriller' SUNDAY TIMES. 'Rare and magnificent' KEN BRUEN. Five years ago, Jenny Aaron was a covert ops agent. Then a shot to the head left her blind and ended her career. Four weeks ago, she killed the psychopath who stole her sight. Ludger Holm hunted her with a vicious determination but, even in the dark, Aaron fought back. Now, she has learnt that Holm left her two billion dollars. She knows it's a trap. But if she's ever going to be free of him, she must play his game to the bitter end. From the bestselling German author of In the Dark this is a gripping, cat-and-mouse thriller, perfect for readers of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesb.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Shadow Falls
  2. +
  3. On the Aesthetic Education of Man

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt On the Aesthetic Education of Man av Friedrich Schiller (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 306 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

PRAISE FOR IN THE DARK: 'An impressive feat of writing that combines imagination, empathy and a rock-hard edge... A first-rate thriller' Sunday Times. 'I learnt so much about blindness that is not only inspirational but deeply moving... A rare and magnificent book' Ken Bruen. 'For everyone who loves The Silence of the Lambs. Jenny Aaron is the blind Sherlock Holmes' Stefan Ahnhem. 'The plot is an elegant and detailed jigsaw of construction... This is a truly gripping, action packed and unputdownable read' Promoting Crime. 'A polished, intelligent read with fascinating characters' * Crime Review *

Övrig information

Andreas Pflger is a German screenwriter and author. He has written a number of episodes of the popular German police procedural Tatort. His thriller, In the Dark, also features Jenny Aaron and is published by Head of Zeus. Astrid Freuler is a German to English translator based in Gloucestershire. She has worked for numerous UK and international clients and is a qualified member of the Institute of Translation and Interpreting.