The Boy at the Door (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2019-01-10
Förlag
Head of Zeus
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 24 mm
Vikt
275 g
ISBN
9781786699251

The Boy at the Door

A gripping psychological thriller full of twists you won't see coming

Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-01-10
108
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
A brilliant, twisty psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Friend Request, He Said/She Said and A Simple Favour. 'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines. 'Grips like a vice... REMARKABLE' Crime Time. Everyone has secrets. Even those who seem to be perfect... On a rainy October evening, Cecilia Wilborg loving wife, devoted mother, tennis club regular is waiting for her kids to finish their swimming lesson. It's been a long day. She can almost taste the crisp, cold glass of Chablis she'll pour for herself once the girls are tucked up in bed. But what Cecilia doesn't know, is that this is the last time life will feel normal. Tonight she'll be asked to drop a little boy home, a simple favour that will threaten to expose her deepest, darkest secret... 'STUNNING... Intricate and twisted with dark secrets emerging at every turn' ALEXANDRA BURT, author of Sunday Times bestseller Little Girl Gone. 'Heartbreaking and HEAD-SPINNING' MARY TORJUSSEN, author of Gone Without a Trace.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Boy at the Door
  2. +
  3. As Good As Dead

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt As Good As Dead av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 203 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alex Dahl

Recensioner i media

Stunning... an extraordinary plot; intricate and twisted with dark secrets emerging at every turn. An engaging mystery with an ending you won't see coming' -- Alexandra Burt Atmospheric and beautifully written... combines complex and believable characters with a heart-breaking and head-spinning plot' -- Mary Torjussen Dahl savagely delineates the price of living in a society that insists women must try to be perfect wives and mothers and have successful careers, too, or they'll be inevitably made to feel they're never good enough * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark. EXCELLENT -- Will Dean A novel of remarkable accomplishment that sets its nuanced and intriguing characters in the context of a plot that grips like a vice * Crime Time * A riveting psychological thriller * Excelle magazine * Alex Dahl's sharp characterisations make her story feel fresh * Sunday Express * [Dahl] adds some twisted black humour and creates a tense narration that will keep readers intrigued and wondering how to approach the main character * Crime Review * A rollicking great read... [Cecilia] is a fascinating character who lies relentlessly, with reckless abandon, in a desperate bid to protect the big secret she's hiding' * Connaught Telegraph. *

Övrig information

Alex Dahl is a half-American, half-Norwegian author. Born in Oslo, she studied Russian and German linguistics with international studies, then went on to complete an MA in creative writing at Bath Spa University and an MSc in business management at Bath University. A committed Francophile, Alex loves to travel, and has so far lived in Moscow, Paris, Stuttgart, Sandefjord, Switzerland, Bath and London. Her second thriller, The Heart Keeper will be published later this year.