One Way Street (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2021-11-11
Förlag
Quercus Publishing
Dimensioner
196 x 128 x 32 mm
Vikt
272 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781787478411

One Way Street

A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin

Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-11-11
125
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'Fresh, original, authentic and gritty' A series of bizarre drug-related deaths among runaway teenagers has set the North East's homeless community on edge. The word on the street is that a rogue batch of Spice - the zombie drug sweeping the inner cities - is to blame, but when one of Jimmy's few close friends is caught up in the carnage, loyalty compels him to find out what's really going on. One Way Street sees the welcome return of Jimmy Mullen, the homeless, PTSD-suffering, veteran as he attempts to rebuild his life following the events in The Man on the Street. As his probation officer constantly reminds him: all he needs to do is keep out of trouble. Sadly for him, trouble seems to have a habit of tracking Jimmy down. Praise for One Way Street 'A compelling tale' Sun 'Riveting . . . highly recommended' Patricia Gibney 'One of the most unique sleuths in crime fiction' Daily Express 'A triumphant sequel' Harriet Tyce 'Brings humanity and a vital dash of humour to his portrait of life on the mean streets of Tyneside' Daily Mail 'Smart, thought-provoking . . . with bags of heart and humanity' Mari Hannah ' Gritty yet compassionate' Philippa East 'A real triumph' Nikki Smith
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. One Way Street
  2. +
  3. Good Girl, Bad Blood

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Good Girl, Bad Blood av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 233 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Trevor Wood

Recensioner i media

Wood brings humanity and a vital dash of humour to his portrait of life on the mean streets of Tyneside * Daily Mail * A compelling tale driven by character * Sun * One of the most unique sleuths in crime fiction * Daily Express * Just when you...think you've got it sussed, there's even a neat little twist as it all builds to a dramatic climax * Mystery People * The world that Trevor Wood created in The Man on the Street was already rich and vibrant, but it comes even more alive in One Way Street, a triumphant sequel in which we learn more about Jimmy's great friend, Deano. Brimming over with soul and compassion, the tension builds towards its gripping conclusion. Can't recommend it more highly * Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange * Another gritty yet compassionate crime novel set in the underbelly of Newcastle. Fab! * Philippa East, author of Little White Lies * An assured, gripping novel with a fresh take on the genre. I loved every minute of this book * Susan Allott, author of The Silence * A unique protagonist ... a smart, thought-provoking crime read with bags of heart and humanity * Mari Hannah, author of the DCI Kate Daniels series * As good as the first Jimmy and his friends Gadge and Deano have a special place in my heart. A great twisty plot ... Wood writes with ease and compassion with just the right amount of tension and intrigue. Loved it and can't wait for the next * Louise Fein, author of People Like Us *

Övrig information

Trevor Wood has lived in Newcastle for twenty-five years and considers himself an adopted Geordie. He's a successful playwright who has also worked as a journalist and spin-doctor for the City Council. Prior to that he served in the Royal Navy for sixteen years. Trevor holds an MA in Creative Writing (Crime Fiction) from UEA. The Man on the Street, his first novel, was published to widespread critical acclaim and won the 2020 CWA New Blood Dagger. One Way Street was his second novel and Dead End Street concluded the trilogy.