Twenty Years Later (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2022-01-06
Förlag
Canelo Crime
Dimensioner
30 x 194 x 132 mm
Vikt
260 g
ISBN
9781800327740
Twenty Years Later (häftad)

Twenty Years Later

An unputdownable cold case murder mystery with a jaw dropping finale

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-01-06
136
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Two decades after an event that shook the world, a chilling cold case murder is about to make the headlines all over againDNA from a tiny bone fragment has allowed the New York medical examiners office to make its first successful identification of a 9/11 victim in years. Victoria Ford had been accused of the brutal killing of her married lover at the time of her death. In a chilling final phone call from the North Tower, Victoria begged her sister to prove her innocence. Rising star of daytime TV Avery Mason knows this story is gold, and heads to the city to get the scoop. But as she digs into the events of twenty years ago, she learns that the twisted puzzle of Victorias life belies a deeply sinister tale. Meanwhile, Averys own past one she has kept secret from both her employers and her audience looks set to be revealed. She may get the exclusive of a lifetime, but for both Victoria and Avery the shocking details of the things they did years ago refuse to stay dead and buried... An explosive and compulsively readable crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Mary Kubica, Riley Sager and Rick Mofina. Readers are loving Twenty Years Later 'The ingredients... are enticing, and Donlea tells a propulsive tale.' New York Times 'It was a case of one more chapter, one more chapter but I just couldn't stop. It has all the elements of a great thriller, mystery, murder and so much more.' Reader Review 'I could not put it down and it was a compelling read. The different threads of the story that the author managed to include were just so darn clever and twisted. Sensational!!' Reader Review 'The story line was phenomenal and holy smokes the ending was literally jaw dropping. Im still sitting here stunned. Five glowing stars.' Reader review
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Twenty Years Later
  2. +
  3. Whos Lying Now?

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Whos Lying Now? av Susan Lewis (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 175 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Charlie Donlea

Övrig information

Charlie Donlea is the critically acclaimed, USA Today, Indiebound and #1 internationally bestselling author of Summit Lake, The Girl Who Was Taken, Don't Believe It, Some Choose Darkness, The Suicide House and Twenty Years Later. Published in nearly 30 countries and translated into more than a dozen languages, Donlea was born and raised in Chicago, where he continues to live with his wife and two children. Visit him online at CharlieDonlea.com.