After She'd Gone (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
416
Utgivningsdatum
2023-06-08
Förlag
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Dimensioner
188 x 132 x 41 mm
Vikt
272 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
Paperback
ISBN
9781801108287

After She'd Gone

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-06-08
133
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'An irresistible read' DAILY MAIL LIES CAN ONLY KEEP YOU SAFE FOR SO LONG . . . Liv keeps a low profile with her son who she will do anything to protect even if it means keeping her former life a secret. Anastasias world is transformed when she moves to Milan to work as a model. But theres a dark side to the glamour that she is desperate to escape. Selma knows how dangerous the industry can be. Through her work as a journalist, shes determined to uncover it. When a young woman and her son are kidnapped, the lives of these three women collide. Selma knows this is somehow linked to her story. And shell go to any lengths to prove it. Unsettling, gripping and revealing, this is a timely psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas, TM Logan and CL Taylor. Why readers love Alex Dahl . . . 'Unsettling, layered, bold, unpredictable, dark' Will Dean 'Fast-paced and unsettling' Guardian 'It will leave you gasping for air' Rachael Blok 'A tense thriller that felt utterly real' Jane Shemilt 'This is in my top 5 book of the year so far' Reader review 'Kept me guessing from beginning to end' Reader review 'Alex Dahl is now one of my new auto buy authors!' Reader review 'I devoured it in two days' Reader review
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. After She'd Gone
  2. +
  3. Good Girl, Bad Blood

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Good Girl, Bad Blood av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 228 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alex Dahl

Recensioner i media

An irresistible read... A truly revealing book about the disgusting side of the modelling world, but [Dahl's] powerful messaging never bogs the plot down * Daily Mail * An often accomplished [...] addition to the ranks of Scandi Crime * The Times * An adrenaline rush of a read; fast paced, thrilling, occasionally violent and always compelling * My Weekly * A twisty, addictive and glamorous psychological thriller. Alex Dahl is a master at portraying the clandestine, dark side of the upper class -- Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Övrig information

Alex Dahl is a half-American, half-Norwegian author. Born in Oslo, she studied Russian and German linguistics with international studies, then went on to complete an MA in creative writing at Bath Spa University and an MSc in business management at Bath University. A committed Francophile, Alex loves to travel, and has so far lived in Moscow, Paris, Stuttgart, Sandefjord, Switzerland, Bath and London. She is the author of four other thrillers: Cabin Fever, Playdate, The Heart Keeper, and The Boy at the Door, which was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger. Follow Alex on Twitter (@alexdahlauthor), Instagram (@authoralex) and Facebook (alexdahlauthor).