Murder in the Library (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
250
Utgivningsdatum
2022-09-07
Förlag
Bookouture
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 14 mm
Vikt
250 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
771:B&W 5.06 x 7.81 in or 198 x 129 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781803141725

Murder in the Library

An utterly gripping English cozy mystery

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-09-07
149
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Julia Bird's picturesque Cotswolds life is everything she'd dreamed of. Until, that is, she discovers a dead body in the library...

Julia Bird had imagined the quiet of rural life would be soothing after years in the city, but she finds she can't just sit still. Determined to throw herself into village activities, she joins the library just in time to attend a talk by celebrated local author Vincent Andrews.

Charming, devilishly handsome and talented, Vincent teases the crowd with a reading from his forthcoming novel. Set in a village bearing strange similarities to Berrywick, with characters the audience start to recognise, Vincent hints of dark secrets to be revealed, to gasps of outrage from the room. The meeting ends in uproar, and, just hours later, Vincent's dead body is discovered behind the bookshelves ...

As one of the last people to see him alive, Julia feels morally bound to help the police investigate. With her trusty Labrador, Jake, at her side, she decides to do her own sleuthing on the sly and quickly discovers that Vincent's personal life is messy, his finances are in disarray and his book sales are declining. But most of all, remembering her neighbours' faces at the book reading, Julia wonders if one of them could have lost the plot enough to kill...

As Julia interrogates the suspects, she walks straight into another scene of murder and mayhem, and realises Vincent's manuscript is now missing. There's someone out there who's deadly serious about keeping their secrets unpublished... Will Julia be able to stop them, before anyone else gets hurt?



Brilliantly twisty, this completely thrilling cozy mystery is perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Helena Marchmont and Clare Chase.



Readers love Katie Gayle:



'Wow! I need to get my breath back after that!... Moves along at a break-neck pace.' Fiction Books Blog

'Fantastic... I can't say enough good things about this book. I just loved every minute.' Fireflies & Freekicks

'Katie Gayle never fails to keep me laughing, entertained, and trying to figure out the mystery til the very end. I absolutely adore this book... 10/10... This book is absolutely perfect!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Undoubtedly rollicking good fun. If the need to escape reality for a few hours presents itself, I can highly recommend this hilarious hullabaloo of a read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Murder in the Library
  2. +
  3. An English Garden Murder

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt An English Garden Murder av Katie Gayle (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 298 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Katie Gayle