Murder at the Inn (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
252
Utgivningsdatum
2023-08-03
Förlag
Bookouture
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 14 mm
Vikt
250 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
Paperback
ISBN
9781803148960

Murder at the Inn

An utterly gripping English cozy murder mystery

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-08-03
149
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Julia Bird loves the village pub quiz, but it seems one of her team won't make it to the next round alive... On the first Tuesday of each month, Julia Bird and her Agatha Quizteam teammates take part in Berrywick's village pub quiz. They take it seriously - what's the point of playing, after all, if you aren't in it to win it? But it seems someone connected with the quiz night has taken the competition to a whole new level when Lilian, the local police constable and all-round general knowledge expert, is found fatally stabbed after the evening's final round. With local DI Hayley Gibson stuck home with a broken leg and an incompetent Superintendent brought in from the nearby town, it's up to Julia to make sure the investigation stays focussed - whether they like it or not! While the police are convinced that the murderer is linked to Lilian's professional life, Julia turns her amateur sleuthing eye to suspects much closer to home. Perhaps Lilian's personal life could have something to do with the dreadful crime? When another quiz team member is attacked, Julia is finally put on the right track. But what could possibly be important - or dangerous - enough for two attendees of the pub quiz night to meet such foul ends over? Could the culprit really be among them on that busy Tuesday night? As Julia's race to identify the killer ramps up to desperate heights, she wonders, where will the murderous spree end? Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands, Murder at the Inn is a brilliantly compelling English cozy mystery. Readers are loving the Julia Bird mysteries: 'There just aren't enough stars for this one, so I can only give it FIVE!! I'm so looking forward to the next book in the series!!' Goodreads reviewer 'I absolutely LOVED this... Julia Bird was an amazing and lovable character... Once I started it, I couldn't stop.' Goodreads reviewer 'Fabulous... addictive... a witty and delightful crime novel full of delicious red herrings, rural mischief and bucolic charm that is impossible to put down.' Bookish Jottings 'Oh my, I loved Julia Bird... she is a delight! I can't wait for the next one!' MoongloTexas 'I completed the book within a day... I would highly recommend this cosy crime page-turner as the perfect indulgent summer evening escape'. NetGalley reviewer, 'Really entertaining... I simply couldn't put the book down... Julia's life in the countryside with her newly adopted dog Jake was too enjoyable... I cannot wait to read for Julia Bird's next adventure!... Five stars!' Tropical Girl Reads Books 'Reminiscent of Agatha Christie... I loved everything about this book.' NetGalley reviewer
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Murder at the Inn
  2. +
  3. A Village Fete Murder

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Village Fete Murder av Katie Gayle (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 298 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Katie Gayle