Death at Westminster (Large Print) (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2023-10-28
Förlag
Ackroyd Publishing
Dimensioner
234 x 156 x 19 mm
Vikt
386 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781835600054

Death at Westminster (Large Print)

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-10-28
283
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Diana Bakewell is London's savviest and best connected tour guide.

As the lead guide at Chartwell and Crouch Tours, she's busy teaching her young assistant Zaf the ropes alongside dealing with company politics and her slimy boss. In her spare time she's helping Zaf find his feet in London and coming to terms with the fact that a tabby cat called Gus has stowed away on her vintage tour bus.

But when Diana and Zaf take a group of students on a tour of the Houses of Parliament and an MP's researcher dies, Diana suspects all is not as it seems.

The police are at a loss. They interview witnesses, including Diana's tour group, but seem to be getting nowhere. Diana, however, was at the scene. She witnessed people's reactions when the young woman died and knows that there's a link between her group and the murder.

Can Diana solve the crime and ensure justice is done, while keeping her tour group under control around London and protecting Chartwell and Crouch Tours' reputation?

Death in Westminster is the first part in a playful cozy mystery series set in a nostalgic version of London. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Anthony Horowitz and the Paddington books.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Death at Westminster (Large Print)
  2. +
  3. Dirt Town

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Dirt Town av Hayley Scrivenor (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 427 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna