I Ching Illustrated (inbunden)
Inbunden (Hardback)
Antal sidor
Amber Books
Wen, King (commentaries)/Confucius (commentaries)/Chou, Duke of (commentaries)/Wen, King (commentaries)/Confucius (commentaries)/Chou, Duke of (commentaries)/Wen, King (commentaries)/Confucius (commentaries)/Chou, Duke of (commentaries)
unspecified 64 logograms 64 Illustrations
64 logograms; 64 Illustrations, unspecified
265 x 196 x 34 mm
1210 g

I Ching Illustrated

The Ancient Chinese Book of Changes

Inbunden,  Kinesiska, 2023-03-14
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-3 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
The 2,500 year old Yi-jing or I Ching, translated as the 'Book of Changes', is an ancient Chinese work of divination and prophesy. Dating from the 4th century BCE, it is traditionally consulted by performing complex routines of dropping bundles of dried grass stalks. The particular patterns formed when six stalks are dropped are represented by 64 symbols called hexagrams, which show every possible combination of broken and unbroken stalks. The Book of Changes tells how to interpret the hexagrams to decide which is the best approach or action in a given situation. I Ching Illustrated features the 64 hexagrams and their successive interpretations, including the Judgment, written by King Wen in the 12th Century BCE, The Commentary and The Image (both attributed to Confucius, 65th Century BCE), and The Lines, written by King Wens son. Accompanying The Lines are present-day interpretative texts. Beautifully produced in traditional Chinese binding with 75 illustrations that make the perfect gift edition, this book will allow anyone fascinated by the traditional philosophies of the East to follow in the footsteps of Confucius and use the I Ching to predict their destiny.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. I Ching Illustrated
  2. +
  3. Hua Yan Jing: Avatamsaka Sutra

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Hua Yan Jing: Avatamsaka Sutra av Buddhabhadra (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 679 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Övrig information

Neil Powell is an author and editor who lives in the UK. Kieron Connolly is a graduate in history from Edinburgh University and in film from the National Film & Television School. An author and journalist, he has written for the Mail on Sunday, the Daily Mail and The Times. His books include Dark History of Hollywood, Abandoned Places, Abandoned Civilizations, Abandoned Castles, and Bloody History of America. He lives in London. Confucius - the Latinized name of K'ung Fu-tzu (Great Master K'ung) - was a descendant of a branch of the Shang dynasty that ruled China from around 1122 BCE to 221 BCE. He was born around 551 BCE in what is now the province of Shantung in northeastern China. He worked in a number of roles before becoming a teacher. Around 498 BCE, he began a long journey throughout eastern China accompanied by several of his disciples, during which he developed his ideas on philosophy and the art of government, as well as teaching. He acquired a large following which has become known as the school of Ju (Confucianism). Confucius died in 479 BCE.


Introduction The history of the I Ching and how to consult it 1. Chien The Creative Principle 2. Kun The Passive Principle 3. Chun Initial Difficulties 4. Meng Youthful Inexperience 5. Hsu Patient anticipation 6. Sung Conflict 7. Shih A Troop of soldiers 8. Pi Seeking unity 9. Hsiao Chu The Power of the Weak 10. Lu Treading Wisely 11. T-ai Peace 12. Pi Stagnation 13. Tung Jen Companions 14. Tayu Abundant Possessions 15. Chien Humility 16. Yu- Anticipation 17. Sui Allegiance 18. Ku Arresting Decay 19. Lin Approaching 20. Kuan Contemplation 21. Shih Ho Biting Through 22. Pi Grace 23. Po Disintegration 24. Fu The Turning Point 25. Wu Wang Innocence 26. Ta Chu The Restraining Force 27. I Nourishment 28. Ta Kuo Excess 29. Kan The Abyss 30. Li Flaming Beauty 31. Hsien Influence 32. Heng Endurance 33. Tun Withdrawal 34. Ta Chuang Greatness 35. Chin Progress 36. Ming I Sinking Light 37. Chia Jen The Family 38. K-uei Opposites 39. Chien Obstacles 40. Hsieh Deliverance 41. Sun Decrease 42. I Increase 43. Kuai Resolution 44. Kou Coming Together 45. Ts-ui Congregation 46. Sheng Moving upward 47. Kun Exhaustion 48. Ching The Well 49. Ko Throwing Off 50. Ting The Cauldron 51. Chen Thunderclap 52. Ken Inaction 53. Chien Gradual Progress 54. Kuei Mei The Marriageable Maiden 55. Feng Abundance 56. Lu The Wayfarer 57. Sun Submission 58. Tui Joy 59. Huan Dispersal 60. Chieh Restraint 61. Chung Fu Inner Truth 62. Hsiao Kuo The Small Persist 63. Chi Chi Climax and After 64. Wei Chi Before Climax Index