The Metamorphosis and Other Stories (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Alma Classics
Christopher Moncrieff
198 x 135 x 21 mm
272 g
Antal komponenter
The Metamorphosis and Other Stories (häftad)

The Metamorphosis and Other Stories

Newly Translated and Annotated (Alma Classics Evergreens)

Häftad,  Tyska, 2014-06-15
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
When the young salesman Gregor Samsa wakes up one morning transformed into a monstrous insect, his shock and incomprehension are coupled with the panic of being late for work and having to reveal his appearance to family and colleagues. Although over the following weeks he gradually becomes used to this new existence confined within the bounds of the apartment, and his parents and sister adapt to living with a grotesque bug, Gregor notices that their attitudes towards him are changing and he feels increasingly alienated. One of the masterpieces of twentieth-century world literature, The Metamorphosis is accompanied in this volume by a selection of other classic tales and sketches by Kafka such as The Judgement, In the Penal Colony and A Country Doctor all presented in a lively and meticulous new translation by Christopher Moncrieff.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Metamorphosis and Other Stories
  2. +
  3. Heimsuchung

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Heimsuchung av Jenny Erpenbeck (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 263 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Franz Kafka

Recensioner i media

The only artist I felt could be my brother was Kafka. -- David Lynch

Övrig information

Franz Kafka (1883-1924) was one of the giants of 20th century German literature. His stories, such as The Metamorphosis (1915), and novels, including The Trial (1925) and The Castle (1926), concern troubled individuals in a nightmarishly impersonal and bureaucratic world. His writing is some of the most influential in Western culture, although much of it is incomplete, and was only published posthumously.


Contains: Children on a Country Road, Exposing a Confidence Trickster, An Impromptu Walk Resolutions, A Trip to the Mountains, The Plight of a Bachelor, The Shopkeeper, Gazing Distractedly out of the Window, Walking Home, Men Running Past, The Passenger, Dresses, Mutual Rejection, For the Consideration of Gentleman Jockeys, A Window onto the Street, Oh to Be a Red Indian Trees, An Unhappy Being, The Sentence, The Metamorphosis, The Penal Colony, The New Barrister, A Country Doctor, Up in the Gods, An Old Manuscript, The Door of Justice, Jackals and Arabs, A Visit to the Mine, The Next Village, A Message from the Emperor, The Concerns of a Father, Eleven Sons, Fratricide, A Dream, A Report for and Academy, First Sorrow, The Little Woman, The Hunger Artist, Josephine the Singer or the Mousefolk, The Great Wall of China, The Bridge, The Truth about Sancho Panza, The City Coat of Arms, Poseidon, The Silence of the Sirens.